How Many CDiff Stories?

Well, between this blog and our CDiff Forum (click for links) we have collected 32 personal CDiff stories. I think that’s kind of amazing. We’ve all fought this battle feeling alone, and now 32 of us have not only the support of our loved ones, but of each other. Yay for us! To blog and forum perusers and visitors who’ve not become members, please become a member and keep the stories coming! Together, we’re making a positive difference in each other’s lives.

 

Thank you to: Michael, Jenn, Nancy, Anna, KBaker, Rhonda W, Lynn, Lisa, Ria, Debby, Patty, Karen M, Jane, Chris, Judi, Gerry, Pat, Krista W, Mike, Chelsea, Don J (who shared his mother’s story), VI, Tara, Traci, Jennifer (who shared her childrens’ story), SkinnyLegsAndAll, Lamantia, SpeakForThem (Lisa), BlondeJenn, and My2Labs. (As you can see, we have several stories from members who share the same first names. And sorry if I’ve missed anyone out in this “thank you” note – if I have, it was not intentional).

Hugs to you all,

LP

One thought on “How Many CDiff Stories?

  1. I have Lupus along with other medical issues. I am immunocompromised, which is how they think I picked up C Diff. I’ve only had it for a week but it is horrible. I’ve struggled with chronic diarrhea for several years and never tested positive before. Infact the day before the test came back positive I had just seen my GI doctor and thought we had it all figured out.
    This is the worst diarrhea and cramping I’ve ever had and I’m so exhausted.
    I wanted to tell you they have fecal transplants that they use for people who keep relapsing.

    And in The Cleveland Plain Dealer online, I saw an article about a Canadian doctor that is using specially coated pills for fecal transplants! The transplants are supposed to be incredibly effective with no relapsing, they say they restore all your NORMAL bacteria and flora. I thought it might be helpful for you.
    If you’ve already heard of this, I apologize. I haven’t had the energy to read everything in your blog yet.
    Jane

Leave a Reply

