I Used To Be A Vegetarian

Well, I was. For years, in fact. Oh how far the mighty have fallen! I tried to spare all the lovely little animals and ate a lot of soy. Then my body said “absolutely no more” and I had to start eating meat, or stay really ill and anemic. And I developed a serious soy allergy. So I ate meat once or twice a week, and only white meat or fish at that. Now I’m a meat-eating paleo monster, and it’s making me feel very conflicted. I look at my all-natural oven-roasted turkey breast and feel very guilty. I am a guilty omnivore 😦

Leave a Reply

